Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)








Prove your ability to audit an organization’s information systems compliance by taking this Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) training course to gain the needed knowledge and pass the exam.

Add your review

Course Description

For cyber security professionals who are interested in the field of auditing, the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) certification by ISACA is the leading credential to achieve. In order to face the dynamic requirements of meeting enterprise vulnerability management challenges, this course covers the information systems auditing control processes to ensure that you have the ability to analyze the state of your organization and make changes where needed.

Prior to taking this CISA course online, it is recommended that candidates have a minimum of five years of work experience in information security audit, control, assurance, or security.

CISA stands for Certified Information Systems Auditor and is a certification that is granted by the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA). It is the most recognized credential for IS audit control, assurance, and security professionals. It is designed for audit managers, IT auditors, security professionals, and consultants.

Our CISA training provides you with all the knowledge you need to be eligible to work in a professional information systems auditing role and pass the CISA certification exam. The course is a comprehensive study of the auditing process, including:

Completion of the course demonstrates your overall competencies in auditing, controlling, monitoring, and assessing information security and business systems.

While there are no prerequisites for this CISA course, it is suggested that you have previous work experience in information security audit, control, assurance, or security, as previous professional work experience is required to become certified.

Employees who are CISA certified are seen as knowledgeable, with skills including auditing information systems, ensuring compliance, managing vulnerabilities, and instituting control. Additionally, the benefits of achieving CISA certification include:

The primary role of the information technology auditor is to ensure that there are no situations of unnecessary spending, fraud, or noncompliance with federal regulations and governmental laws.

CISA certification holders may be hired for the following positions:

To earn a CISA certification, candidates must pass the CISA test with a score of at least 450 (out of a possible 800) and have at least five years of professional experience in information systems auditing, assurance, control, or security. The previous experience requirement must have been within the last ten years preceding the application date for certification.

The CISA exam consists of 150 multiple choice questions, for which you have four hours (240 minutes) to complete. The exam questions cover five domains:

Once successfully passed, your certification will be valid for five years, and then must be reestablished by meeting certain requirements.

You can find more information about the exam, scheduling the exam, and maintaining certification on the ISACA website.

Information System Auditing Process (21%)

Governance and Management of IT (17%)

You can find more information about the exam, scheduling the exam, and maintaining certification on the ISACA website.

Module 1: Introducing the Certified Information Systems Auditor

Module 2: The Process of Auditing Information Systems (Domain 1)

Module 3: Governance and Management of IT (Domain 2)

Module 4: Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation (Domain 3)

Module 5: Information Systems Operations, Maintenance and Service Management (Domain 4)

Module 6: Protection of Information Assets (Domain 5)

Module 7: Exam Preparation

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)”


    Your Email (required)

    Report this page
    Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)
    Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)
    Skip to content