Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)








Obtaining your SSCP certification signifies that you possess the ability to tackle the operational demands and responsibilities of security practitioners, including authentication, security testing, intrusion detection/prevention, incident response and recovery, attacks and countermeasures, cryptography, malicious code countermeasures, and more.

Add your review

Course Description

Our Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP) training is certification prep for those with proven technical skills and practical, hands-on security knowledge in operational IT roles. It provides confirmation of a practitioner’s ability to implement, monitor and administer IT infrastructure in accordance with information security policies and procedures that ensure data confidentiality, integrity and availability. The broad spectrum of topics included in the SSCP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) ensure its relevancy across all disciplines in the field of information security. Successful SSCP training students are competent in the following 7 domains:

Recommended Experience Candidates must have a minimum of 1 year cumulative work experience in 1 or more of the 7 domains of the SSCP CBK. A 1 year prerequisite pathway will be granted for candidates who received a degree (bachelors or masters) in a cybersecurity program. A candidate that doesn’t have the required experience to become an SSCP may become an Associate of (ISC)² by successfully passing the SSCP examination. The Associate of (ISC)² will then have 2 years to earn the 1 year required experience.

Ready to take the SSCP exam? Be sure to check out Kaplan Practice Exam here and prepare for your test with success!

The Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP) certification is a beginner credential that tests and certifies an individual’s competency in the implementation and management of information security. The certification is monitored and maintained by the International Information Systems Security Consortium (ISC2).

In this online SSCP training, you will obtain the knowledge required to successfully pass the Systems Security Certified Practitioner certification exam. The SSCP certification recognizes your practical experience and technical knowledge, and ensures that you have the ability to implement, monitor, and manage IT infrastructure while adhering to information security policies and procedures. In the course, you will cover seven core competencies that are part of the SSCP certification exam. The seven domains are:

There are no prerequisites for this SSCP training, however there are requirements that must be met in order to obtain the SSCP certification from ISC2. Those requirements are:

For those individuals who don’t have the work experience, but do have a Bachelor’s or Master’s degree in a relevant IT or cybersecurity field, may qualify for an alternative prerequisite pathway to certification. This online SSCP training is self-paced but does consist of 16 hours of clock time and is worth 16 hours of CEU/CPE. When you finish the course, you will receive a Certificate of Completion.

This SSCP training is ideal for any information security professionals who have limited experience in the field, and those who want to take the SSCP certification exam.

There are many certification options out there for individuals working in the IT industry who don’t have enough experience to qualify for one the advanced credentials. The SSCP certification is one of the most beneficial options for those starting out in information technology or security. With the SSCP certification you will garner:

There are many information security jobs in which the SSCP certification is beneficial to have. The following are just a handful of positions that the SSCP will prepare you for: – Information Security Engineer

The average annual salary for employees who obtain an SSCP certification is $73,000. Of course, actual salaries can be significantly higher or lower depending on the specific job title, organization, and location.

The Systems Security Certified Practitioner certification exam tests your competence in the seven key domains: – Access Controls

You will have three hours to complete 125 multiple-choice questions. Scores must be over 700 (out of 1,000) to pass. The certification is valid for three years, after which time there are additional requirements for renewal.

Recommended Experience

Security Operations and Administration

Risk Identification, Monitoring, and Analysis

You will have three hours to complete 125 multiple-choice questions. Scores must be over 700 (out of 1,000) to pass. The certification is valid for three years, after which time there are additional requirements for renewal.

Module 1: Access Controls

Module 2: Security Operations

Module 3: Risk Identification, Monitoring, and Analysis

Module 4: Incident Response and Recovery

Module 5: Cryptography

Module 6: Networks and Communications Security

Module 7: Systems and Application Security

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)”


    Your Email (required)

    Report this page
    Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)
    Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)
    Skip to content